Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Short+Sweet Malaysia 2016 KL: IMPORTANT DATES (updated 24082016)


S+S STAND-UP COMEDY & SONG 2016: Singer-Songwriter/Comedian
CHECKLIST
DATE (Year 2016)
TIME
REMARK
Technical Meeting
n/a
n/a
Lawrence will communicate with participants via email
Technical Rehearsal
(S+S SONG only)
6 Sept (Tue)
12pm – 5pm
20 minutes per group for S+S SONG only
Call time: 1 hour before the slot
Dress Rehearsal
6 Sept (Tue)
8.30pm – 10pm
Call time: 6.30pm
Performance
7 Sept – 10 Sept
(Wed –Sat)
8.30pm – 10pm
Call time: 6.30pm
Prize Giving
10 Sept (Sat)
10.30pm

S+S MUSICAL 2016: Director / Music Director / Composer / Lyricist / Actor
CHECKLIST
DATE (Year 2016)
TIME
REMARK
Technical Meeting
Week 1 & 2: 3 Sep (Sat)
2pm – 4.30pm
15 minutes per group
Technical Rehearsal
Week 1: 12 Sept (Mon) Week 2: 19 Sept (Mon)
11am – 5pm
60 minutes per group,
Call time: 1 hour before the slot
Dress Rehearsal
Week 1: 13 Sept (Tue) Week 2: 20 Sept (Tue)
8.30pm – 10pm
Call time: 6.30pm
Performance
Week 1: 14 Sept – 17 Sept (Wed – Sat)
Week 2: 21 Sept – 24 Sept
(Wed –Sat)
8.30pm – 10pm
Call time: 6.30pm
Gala Night
(for successful groups from Week 1 & 2 only)
25 Sept (Sun)
8.30pm – 10pm
Call time: 12pm

S+S DANCE 2016: Choreographer / Dancer
CHECKLIST
DATE (Year 2016)
TIME
REMARK
Technical Meeting
Week 1, 2, 3: 
17 Sept (Sat)
1pm – 5pm
10 minutes per group
Technical Rehearsal
Week 1: 26 Sept (Mon) Week 2: 3 Oct (Mon) Week 3: 10 Oct (Mon)
11am – 10pm
45 minutes per group,
Call time: 1 hour before the slot
Dress Rehearsal
Week 1: 27 Sept (Tue) Week 2: 4 Oct (Tue)
Week 3: 11 Oct (Tue)
8.30pm – 10pm
Call time: 6.30pm
Performance
Week 1: 28 Sept – 1 Oct (Wed – Sat)
Week 2: 5 Oct – 8 Oct (Wed – Sat)
Week 3: 12 Oct – 15 Oct
(Wed – Sat)
8.30pm – 10pm
Call time: 6.30pm
Gala Night
(for successful groups from Week 1 & 2 only)
16 Oct (Sun)
8.30pm – 10pm
Call time: 12pm

S+S THEATRE 2016: Director / Playwright / Actor
CHECKLIST
DATE (Year 2016)
TIME
REMARK
Technical Meeting
Week 1 & 2: 1 Oct (Sat)
2pm – 5.30pm
10 minutes per group
Technical Rehearsal
Week 1: 17 Oct (Mon) Week 2: 24 Oct (Mon)
11am – 10pm
45 minutes per group,
Call time: 1 hour before the slot
Dress Rehearsal
Week 1: 18 Oct (Tue) Week 2: 25 Oct (Tue)
8.30pm – 10pm
Call time: 6.30pm
Performance
Week 1: 19 Oct – 22 Oct
(Wed – Sat)
Week 2: 26 Oct – 29 Oct
(Wed – Sat)
8.30pm – 10pm
Call time: 6.30pm
Gala Night
(for successful groups from Week 1 & 2 only)
30 Oct (Sun)
8.30pm – 10pm
Call time: 12pm